Regenexx Inquiries: 530-444-4767 | Main Office: 530-477-0893

Patient Reviews

1 year ago
I had a very good appointment with the doctor. He reviewed my records, did an exam, asked me a number of questions, and allowed me to ask him a number of questions. After all that he had some very good ideas about what my issue with my hip might be, and has referred me for physical therapy. When I really liked is that he listen to my questions And my ideas. I would recommend him to anyone.
Patrick Fitzhenry
7041790512
1 year ago
Dr. Richnak has been very helpful to me treating pain in my left leg and hip. Very patient, does a thorough exam each time and makes every effort possible to help heal whatever injury you may have.
Jake Dialesandro
7041790510
1 year ago
Dr Richnak is great! Very pleasant and really cares about the patient's well being. I've seen him for my back and hand and has helped me to get to feeling better
Travis Day
7041790508
1 year ago
I am sure every patient is different but I can tell you from my experience Dr Richnic and his staff are very professional and made my procedure VERY comfortable and Accommodating from the first time I reached out to them to the last day . I am a 63-year-old male who is very active in doing ultra racing Spartans and a lot of gym time and was having some discomfort in my right knee, while I was still able to do my activities I was worried that I would not be able to continue overtime. Since the procedure my knees have felt stronger and I’m able to do things I wasn’t prior to the procedure. Like I said everybody situation can be different but for me this has made a huge difference in my lifestyle and I would recommend it if you feel that it’s right for you to make an appointment and go check it out.
Don Hotton
7041790507
2 years ago
I just spent the week with the great team. Dr, d. Marine and Kristin were great. Wonderful people fabulous care.
Darryll Vandetta
2169181803
2 years ago
Dr Richnak performed a EMG on my legs, a necessary test for me. I would like to congratulate Dr. Richnak in his professionalism, his expertise, a wonderful bedside manner. He at all times during the test made me feel very comfortable and confident. If you like going to a doctor who explains step by step before he does anything and makes it so clear as to why he is doing it, and explains the results , he is the doctor for you. I went in very nervous and left his office feeling very relaxed and glad I went. Thank you Dr. Richnak. Beverly Mcgarr
Bev Mcgarr
7996248017
2 years ago
I would definitely recommend Dr. Richnak! He really takes the time to explain the procedure as well as what is expected. I am so grateful that I found him, and his staff. I would also recommend the procedure. I have had very good results. And I feel the best is yet to come.
Licia
7996248021
2 years ago
Dr Richnak is a wonderful doctor. He will take the time to sit with you discuss what is going on with your condition and create a strategy plan for better health. It is rare in these times to find a doctor who will take the time to really listen and consider what you are experiencing. I found this to be a huge comfort while speaking with Dr Richnak.
Annette
7996248023
2 years ago
Always good to see you Dr. Richnack and I appreciate you for taking the time to think about my symptoms . I’ve got faith in you !!
Jesse Connor
1610062554
2 years ago
Dr. Richnak was truly outstanding-listen, responsive, understanding. thorough and current in his field, a truly prefessional. His staff was attentive, sensitive and responsive, a duplication of him.
Victor James
7041796744
2 years ago
I went to see Dr Richnak for my back and neck issues. I’m very happy with the outcome. Between him and his physical therapy team my back and neck are doing much better. Thank you Dr Richnak
Peggy Deghi
7041796723
2 years ago
They were able to get me in sooner than expected. Their office staff, primarily Michelle, were beyond kind and extremely helpful! She made the process to establish care easy. I got caught in road work construction for my first appointment and they were understanding and still fit me in. Dr. Richnak himself is very honest and has good bedside manners. He is extremely knowledgeable in what he does. I highly recommend this office. I should state I am being seen for severe right knee pain-
Monica Avalos
7041796710
2 years ago
Joel Ricknak is AWESOME..he is super kind ,treats you with so much respect and he listens plus he never rushes you out. His knowledge in his medical profession is amazing. I 'm beyond grateful that he is my doctor. Kim💞
Kim Brower (kimbr)
7041796703
2 years ago
It wad a fantastic experience. Your help with my shoulder was fantastic. The PT with Carrie was fantastic two. My shoulder is doing fantastic now. I also was surprised that once I got my insurance going and I called you how fast your office got me in. That’s why the five star rating from me. Also your work with my mom on her shoulder is fantastic two.
Jessica Jaskier
7041790513
2 years ago
The doc was an excellent listener and seemed to really care about my pain. The ultrasound was in his office so it was quite efficient in determining my condition. The resultant cortisone shot had effects overnight and I was back on my feet the next day. Thank you doctor ‼️
Suzi Schoensee
7041803301
2 years ago
Dr. Richnak was very thorough and explanatory and used the MRI computer images to show the source of my unrelentingly low back pain and ache. He suggested an additional epidural cortisone injection. Admittedly I am apprehensive about it as 6 prior injections were of absolutely no benefit and, in fact, #6 worsened the pain and range of motion. I know it is illogical but I am fearful of becoming an invalid and wheelchair bound. But Dr. Richnak has given me hope of some recovery even if it is not 100%.
Richard Marque
7041803327
2 years ago
Dr. Richnak is very knowledgeable and caring! Such a pleasure to have his professional services available in our community! So grateful!
Mark Demartini
7041811858
2 years ago
Dr. Richnak was very nice and wasn’t in a hurry, listened to everything I said and answered all of my questions.
Bridget Brandstad
7041803305
2 years ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Richnak since 1918 for a variety of spine, neck and back issues I am more than satisfied with his medical care and that of his physical therapy staff.
M M Cabral
7996248028
2 years ago
Dr Richnak is Very Professional and Kind. Very understanding of my needs.
Vitals Reviewer
7502721510
2 years ago
Dr Richnak is Very Professional and Kind. Very understanding of my needs.
Vitals Reviewer
7041781571
3 years ago
Dr. Richnak is a good listener. He took time to hear my story and do the appropriate exam. He reassured me that all I needed was some PT. Thank you!
Mark W
7996248037
3 years ago
Upon referral from a chiropractor, Dr. Bob Morgan, I saw Dr. Jensen at Mountain View Rehab. I couldn't have been happier with his care. He ordered the proper tests to accurately diagnose my severe back injury (MRI and later EMG) and carefully monitored my progress. While it took several months, he was willing to work with me to not undergo any invasive/surgical treatments, even though at one point he thought that was my only option. I was diagnosed in 2014 and I am typing this in 2020 and I am virtually back to doing everything I once did (horseback riding too!), with some minor modifications to avoid further injury. I also have to compliment my physical therapist, Carrie Carter for her dedication to treating me. She is a knowledgeable and compassionate physical therapist. I highly highly recommend this team of medical professionals!
Sue Farag Bartow
1610062525
3 years ago
" I first visited Dr. Richnak for a Regenexx consultation in April 2018. I knew I had issues with the cartilage and arthritis in my right knee as a result of a previous meniscus procedure and 35+ years of racquetball. I came to find out that all three of the ligaments in the knee were compromised to one extent or another. I elected to have the procedure in order mitigate the need for a future full knee replacement and to hopefully get back to racquetball. Dr. Richnak provided excellent care from the beginning. He always took as much time as needed to answer my questions related to the procedure, my prognosis, what to expect and what I could do to for a successful outcome. My general quality of life increased week over week as my knee progressed. After four months I returned to the court and I'm able to play at a level that I have not been in the last few years. I would say that the procedure was 100% successful. Hector. A Grass Valley Ca.
Healthgrades User
7996248074
3 years ago
Thank you for shepherding my care and your astute observations, thoroughness and the village of experts you put together to help me on my healing journey! Highly recommend
R
7996248086
3 years ago
I have had my back, knees and elbows treated by Dr. Richnak and Dr. Glaze. I could barely walk a mile with poles 3 years ago due to both knees being worn out. Now I can ski the black diamond runs again and hike. My tennis elbows of 25 years are gone and the scoliosis in my back is now manageable without narcotics or surgery. I feel like Mountain View gave me my life back. Thank you Drs. Richnak and Glaze! I plan on getting my torn rotator cuff done in the next few months as well.
Tom Stokely
1610062552
3 years ago
Dr. Richnak is very knowledgeable and caring! Such a pleasure to have his professional services available in our community! So grateful!
Mark Demartini
7996248091
3 years ago
Dr. Richnak is very good a diagnosing problems and providing simple exercises and routines to help with the healing process.
Healthgrades User
7996248094
4 years ago
Dr Richnak has been my been my pain specialist for over 10 years. I have had major reconstructive surgery on my lower spine. I have several other back issues that will be with me for the remainder of my life. Dr. Richnak is compassionate & caring. He continues to work to help me maintain the best quality of life I can achieve. He has been exactly what I needed in a physician as time has gone by. His office staff never forget my name. He & his staff reflect the highest level of professionalism.
Jeff In Ca
7996248096
4 years ago
I had treatment on my right knee a year ago for a torn maniscus. Back today for same treatment on my left knee. It works!!!
Michael Davis
1610063041
5 years ago
My elbows have a lot of miles on them!! Hair stylist for 30 + years and lifting weights have worn them out. My left elbow is pain free now and my right one is headed in that direction. I was desperate after Cortisone shots, PT and Surgery I thought I had done it all until I found Mountain View Rehabilitation. Thank you Dr. Richnak and staff YOU SAVED ME
Kenneth Love
1610063040
6 years ago
This is the only Medical facility I have dealt with recently (and there have been Many) that has done a wonderful job! Every office I've tried to work with has dropped the ball and not followed thru on ANYTHING. Mt. View has done everything they told me they would do!! You have NO idea how much I appreciate that. THANK YOU!!!!
Janet May
7041811877
7 years ago
Dr. Richnak is a caring, thorough provider, who discusses options and takes the time to address your concerns. I value his expertise in managing my back and over-all arthritis pain.
Vitals Reviewer
7502721513
7 years ago
Dr. Richnak is a caring, thorough provider, who discusses options and takes the time to address your concerns. I value his expertise in managing my back and over-all arthritis pain.
Vitals Reviewer
7041781578
7 years ago
I work with the Veteran's Choice program on behalf of TriWest. Shannon was so nice and friendly....I almost forgot to be professional because she was just so lovable. It is another perk to this job in particular.
Jdh_styles
7041811879
13 years ago
Diagnosed my problem correctly. His PTs, same office, properly treated my condition. Piriformis syndrome. Successful outcome.
Vitals Reviewer
7502721514
13 years ago
Diagnosed my problem correctly. His PTs, same office, properly treated my condition. Piriformis syndrome. Successful outcome.
Vitals Reviewer
7041781583